Elvis Costello & The Attractions - Get Happy!! Limited Edition 2LP

Elvis Costello & The Attractions - Get Happy!! Limited Edition 2LP

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.


Label: UMe

2015 Reissue

180 Gram Vinyl



Limited Edition


Get Happy!! is a studio album by Elvis Costello and the Attractions. The fourth album by Elvis Costello, his third with the Attractions, it is notable for being a dramatic break in tone from Costello's three previous albums, and for being heavily influenced by R&B, ska and soul music. The cover art was intentionally designed to have a "retro" feel, to look like the cover of an old LP with ring wear on both front and back.[3]

Like its predecessor Armed Forces, it was commercially successful, charting at number 11 in the US and number 2 in the UK, where it went gold. It was placed at No. 11 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 100 greatest albums of the 1980s. In 2000 it was voted number 298 in Colin Larkin's All Time Top 1000 Albums.


A1 I Can't Stand Up For Falling Down
A2 Black & White World
A3 Five Gears In Reverse
A4 B Movie
A5 Motel Matches
B1 Human Touch
B2 Beaten To The Punch
B3 Temptation
B4 I Stand Accused
B5 Riot Act
C1 Love For Tender
C2 Opportunity
C3 The Imposter
C4 Secondary Modern
C5 King Horse
D1 Possession
D2 Man Called Uncle
D3 Clowntime Is Over
D4 New Amersterdam
D5 High Fidelity


EAN Code: 0602547331106