Elvis Costello & The Attractions - Punch the Clock Vinyl

Elvis Costello & The Attractions - Punch the Clock Vinyl

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.


Label: UMe

2015 Reissue

180 Gram Vinyl


Incl. download code


Punch the Clock is an album by Elvis Costello and the Attractions, released in 1983.  It was Costello's eighth album, his seventh with the Attractions since 1978. The album featured Costello's first US Top 40 hit, "Everyday I Write the Book." It was produced by Clive Langer and Alan Winstanley, who also produced Costello's following album, Goodbye Cruel World.

It was ranked as the number 1 "Album of the Year" for 1983 by NME; thirty years later, the magazine ranked it at number 345 in its list of "The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time".


A1 Let Them All Talk 3:05
A2 Everyday I Write The Book 3:54
A3 The Greatest Thing 3:04
A4 The Element Within Her 2:52
A5 Love Went Mad 3:12
A6 Shipbuilding
Trumpet [Solo] – Chet Baker
B1 TKO (Boxing Day) 3:28
B2 Charm School 3:55
B3 The Invisible Man 3:05
B4 Mouth Almighty 3:00
B5 King Of Thieves 3:45
B6 Pills And Soap 3:42
B7 The World And His Wife
Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Stuart Robson


EAN Code: 602547331151