Bob Dylan - Under The Red Sky Vinyl

Bob Dylan - Under The Red Sky Vinyl

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw


Label: Columbia

2019 Reissue


Under the Red Sky is the 27th studio album by American singer-songwriter Bob Dylan, released on September 10, 1990 by Columbia Records.

The album was largely greeted as a strange and disappointing follow-up to 1989's critically acclaimed Oh Mercy. Most of the criticism was directed at the slick sound of pop producer Don Was, as well as a handful of tracks that seem rooted in children's nursery rhymes. It is a rarity in Dylan's catalog for its inclusion of celebrity cameos by Jimmie Vaughan, Slash, Elton John, George Harrison, David Crosby, Stevie Ray Vaughan, and Bruce Hornsby.

The album did have some critical support, particularly from Robert Christgau of The Village Voice, who wrote: "To my astonishment, I think Under the Red Sky is Dylan's best album in 15 years, a record that may even signal a ridiculously belated if not totally meaningless return to form … It's fabulistic, biblical … the tempos are postpunk like it oughta be, with [Kenny] Aronoff's sprints and shuffles grooving ahead like '60s folk-rock never did."And Paul Nelson, writing for Musician, called the album "a deliberately throwaway masterpiece".


  • A
  • 1. Wiggle Wiggle
  • 2. Under the Red Sky
  • 3. Unbelievable
  • 4. Born In Time
  • 5. T.V. Talkin' Song
  • B
  • 6. 10,000 Men
  • 7. 2 W 2
  • 8. God Knows
  • 9. Handy Dandy
  • 10. Cat's In the Well