Bonnie Raitt - Slipstream 2LP

Bonnie Raitt - Slipstream 2LP

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw

Label: Redwing Records
180 Gram Vinyl
Americana / Blues Rock / Singer Songwriter

Slipstream is the sixteenth studio album by Bonnie Raitt, released in April 2012. American Songwriter Magazine praised it as "her best album in years and one of the best of her 40-year career."

Two singles were released from the album, a cover of Gerry Rafferty's "Right Down the Line", and "Used to Rule the World", both of which charted on the Billboard Triple A chart.

The album was listed at No. 22 on Rolling Stone's list of the top 50 albums of 2012, saying "As young stars like Adele and Katy Perry cover her songs, Raitt continues what she’s been doing, more or less, for 40-plus years."

The album won for the Grammy Award for Best Americana Album at the 2013 Grammy Awards.

  • A:
  • 1. Used To Rule the World
  • 2. Right Down the Line
  • 3. Million Miles
  • B:
  • 4. You Can't Fail Me Now
  • 5. Down To You
  • 6. Take My Love With You
  • C:
  • 7. Not Cause I Wanted To
  • 8. Ain T Gonna Let You Go
  • 9. Marriage Made In Hollywood
  • D:
  • 10. Split Decision
  • 11. Standing In the Doorway
  • 12. God Only Knows


EAN Code: 0858362003029