Butterfield Blues Band - East-West LP

Butterfield Blues Band - East-West LP

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw


Label: Music On Vinyl

2018 Reissue

180 Gram Vinyl




East-West is the second album by The Butterfield Blues Band led by Paul Butterfield, released in 1966 on Elektra Records, EKS 7315 in stereo, EKL 315 in mono. It was recorded at the famed Chess Studios on 2120 South Michigan Avenue in Chicago. It peaked at #65 on the Billboard pop albums chart, but is regarded as highly influential by rock and blues music historians.


1. "Walkin' Blues" Robert Johnson 3:15
2. "Get Out of My Life, Woman" Allen Toussaint 3:13
3. "I Got a Mind to Give Up Living" traditional 4:57
4. "All These Blues" traditional 2:18
5. "Work Song" (instrumental) Nat Adderley, Oscar Brown Jr. 7:53

1. "Mary, Mary" Michael Nesmith 2:48
2. "Two Trains Running" Muddy Waters 3:50
3. "Never Say No" traditional 2:57
4. "East-West" (instrumental) Mike Bloomfield, Nick Gravenites 13:10