DONNA SUMMER - A Hot Summer Night 2LP Coloured Vinyl

DONNA SUMMER - A Hot Summer Night 2LP Coloured Vinyl

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw

2-LP Holland
Coloured Vinyl

 Live album from 1983, remastered and pressed on 180g double purple vinyl

DONNA SUMMER gained prominence during the 1970s disco era, propelled by her incessant and creative driving force behind the genre’s global popularity, rightly earning the title “Queen Of Disco ” and becoming one of the most successful recording artists of the entire decade ultimately selling more than 130 million units worldwide. A Hot Summer Night’ was recorded live on 6 th August 1983 at the Pacific Amphitheatre in Costa Mesa, CA, with an audience of 18 000 fans, during the second leg of Donna Summer’s 1983 ‘Hard For The Money’ tour, which supported the recently released ‘She Works Hard For The Money’ album. This is the concert’s debut Audio only release and therefore the makes its official release on Vinyl, making it a perfect sequel to 1978 ’s ‘Live And More. The set list includes ‘MacArthur Park’Park’,,‘Love Is In Control ……’,’,‘Bad Girls’ Medley ,,‘On The Radio’ and ‘Last Dance’, as well as performances with special guests Musical Youth, her sisters Dara and Mary Ellen on an extended showpiece version of ‘Woman as well as closing the show with her eldest daughter Mimi, performing State Of Independence.


A1 Intro
A2 MacArthur Park
A3 Love Is In Control (Finger On The Trigger)
A4 Unconditional Love
Featuring – Musical Youth
B1 Romeo
B2 Don't Cry For Me Argentina
B3 On The Radio
B4 Forgive Me
C1 Sisters Dialogue
C2 Woman (With Band Introductions)
C3 Bad Girls Medley : Dim All The Lights / Sunset People / Bad Girls / Hot Stuff
D1 Last Dance
D2 She Works Hard For The Money
D3 State Of Independence
Featuring – Mimi