DREAM THEATER - When Dream and Day Unite Vinyl

DREAM THEATER - When Dream and Day Unite Vinyl

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw

1-LP Holland


The successful progressive metal band Dream Theater released their debut studio album When Dream and Day Unite in 1989. With Charlie Dominici on vocals they took their first step in becoming one of the worlds best known bands in the progressive metal. It’s their shortest release, but one in which you can hear what later became the signature of the band. With shreddy riffs and jazzy signatures the band drew inspiration out of 70’s and 80s progrock. As a milestone in the evolution of progressive metal it’s an album full of atmospheric keyboard sounds, epic vocals and some powerful riffs. Charlie Dominici got some similarity with the voice of Geddy Lee and even the melodies got some of the stronger parts from Rush. But all in all it’s just a great start in the massive popularity they would receive a few years later.

Dream Theater is one the most successful bands in the progressive metal. After releasing their first top selling album Images and Words (1992) they were performing to bigger audiences. To date has they sold over 13 million records worldwide.

When Dream and Day Unite on black vinyl includes an insert with song lyrics


  • 1. A Fortune In Lies
  • 2. Status Seeker
  • 3. The Ytse Jam
  • 4. The Killing Hand
  • 5. Light Fuse and Get Away
  • 6. Afterlife
  • 7. The Ones Who Help To Set the Sun
  • 8. Only a Matter of Time

EAN Code 8719262016781