FRANZ FERDINAND Always Ascending Coloured Vinyl

FRANZ FERDINAND Always Ascending Coloured Vinyl

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw

Pink Heavyweight Vinyl For Indies Only
1-LP Holland
Limited Edition

 Record comes in a black dust sleeve. Release includes an 8-page insert with artwork, photos, lyrics and credits, and a folded poster with album artwork (front cover on one side, back cover on the other side).

[Sticker on shrink wrap states:]
Deluxe 180GM pink coloured vinyl
Includes 8 page booklet, 24" poster & download
887828040834 WIGLP408X Made in the EU
℗&© 2018 Domino Recording Co. Ltd.

The 10 songs on Franz Ferdinand's 'Always Ascending' are a triumphant recasting of the group, bursting with fresh ideas and vigorous sonic experimentation. ‘Always Ascending’ was recorded at RAK Studios, London and Motorbass in Paris, with the help of French producer extraordinaire Philippe Zdar (Cassius, Phoenix, The Beastie Boys), the mutual affection between band and producer seeping into every dazzling groove. ‘Always Ascending’ shows Franz Ferdinand broadening their palate, as exuberant as it is euphoric, creating a sound that singer, Alex Kapranos, refers to as “simultaneously futuristic and naturalistic.”


  • 1. Always Ascending
  • 2. Lazy Boy
  • 3. Paper Cages
  • 4. Finally
  • 5. The Academy Award
  • 6. Lois Lane
  • 7. Huck and Jim
  • 8. Glimpse of Love
  • 9. Feel the Love Go
  • 10. Slow Don't Kill Me Slow