Frijid Pink - Frijid Pink

Frijid Pink - Frijid Pink

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw


Label: Repertoire

2015 Reissue

180 Gram Vinyl





Frijid Pink is the debut album by American rock band Frijid Pink. It was originally released early 1970 by London Records' now-defunct Parrot subsidiary label.

Frijid Pink enjoyed a chart-topping smash hit with their exciting interpretation of ‘House of the Rising Sun’ in 1970. A traditional ballad first made famous by The Animals in the 60s, the song is among the nine tracks featured on the band’s 1970 debut gold album. Frijid Pink came from Detroit and the same school of slashing hard rock as the MC5 and the Stooges. The line-up included Kelly Green (vocals), Gary Ray Thompson (guitar), Thomas Beaudry (bass), Larry Zelanka (keyboards) and Richard ‘Rich’ Stevens (drums). The unusual group name derived from the shocking pink velvet outfits they wore on stage. Their first two singles ‘Tell Me Why’ and ‘Drivin’ Blues’ also feature on the LP. This dynamic album is an important slice of American rock history and has long been a sought-after collectors’ item.


  • A:
  • 1. God Gave Me You
  • 2. Crying Shame
  • 3. I'm On My Way
  • 4. Drivin' Blues
  • 5. Tell Me Why
  • B:
  • 6. End of the Line
  • 7. House of the Rising Sun
  • 8. I Want To Be Your Lover
  • 9. Boozin' Blues


EAN Code: 4009910221914