Ginger Baker - A drummer's Tale - Ltd. Edition 2LP

Ginger Baker - A drummer's Tale - Ltd. Edition 2LP

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw


Label: Expresso Songs Ltd.



Limited Edition


Reaching 75 is a milestone for any working musician but in the case of Ginger Baker, it is truly worth celebrating. To mark this 2014 event Espresso Songs and Ginger Baker have joined forces to create and release a 19 track career spanning anthology release called a DRUMMERS TALE. This collection features some of Ginger's most iconic performances on record from the Graham Bond Organization through Cream, Fela Kuti, Air Force, Blind Faith and other significant recordings right up to the present day. With his Jazz Confusion project All tracks are the original versions from the original albums with the recent success of the film Beware of Mr. Baker, a DRUMMER'S TALE is an essential part of the Ginger Baker legacy sealing his reputation as one of the greatest Rock drummers the world has ever seen and a true Hellraiser.



A1 GBO Wade In The Water 2:48
A2 Cream Sunshine Of Your Love
Producer – Felix Pappalardi
A3 Cream White Room 5:00
A4 Blind Faith Can't Find My Way Home - 2010 Remaster 3:18
B1 Blind Faith Do What You Like 15:20
B2 Ginger Baker's Air Force Doin' It 5:28
C1 Baker Gurvitz Army Mad Jack 7:55
C2 Fela Ransome - Kuti And The Africa '70 Ye Ye De Smell 13:18
C3 Masters Of Reality Ants In The Kitchen 3:23
D1 Ginger Baker And The DJQ2O Jesus Loves Me 9:32
D2 Cream "Toad" (Live) 2005 10:07
D3 Ginger Bakers Jazz Confusion Why? 4:45



EAN Code: 0799439616462