Girma Bèyènè & Akalé Wubé - Éthiopiques 30: Mistakes On Purpose 2LP

Girma Bèyènè & Akalé Wubé - Éthiopiques 30: Mistakes On Purpose 2LP

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw


Label: Heavenly Sweetness



Ethiopian / African / World


Double 180 gram vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Girma Beyene is a true legend when it comes to Ethiopian music. After an exile to the United States and a radio silence that lasted 25 years, he jubilantly accepted the invitation from the French group Akalé Wubé to return to the spotlight and perform once more. The comeback took place last September during a memorable concert alongside Akalé Wubé at the Studio de l'Ermitage. Tracks (Arte), Le Monde, Libération relayed this major event, which aroused many strong emotions amongst fans of Ethiopian Music. The adventure could not stop just yet... Under the direction of Francis Falceto (director of the famous Ethiopiques series) Girma and Akalé Wubé came together and recorded this album in order to immortalize this renaissance.

1 Tewèdjign Endèhu (Ahun Negèrign) 3:26
2 Ené Nègn Bay Manèsh 4:19
3 Muziqawi Silt 6:23
4 Enkèn Yèlélèbesh 3:55
5 Feqer Endè Krar (Yebèqagnal) 3:50
6 Bèmèlkesh Aydèlèm 9:23
7 Mèslogn Nèbèr 3:30
8 Fetsum Fetsum (Tirulegn Tolo) 2:48
9 For Amha 5:52
10 Sét Alamenem 5:10
11 Wub Nat 3:55
12 Mèlèwètesh Menèw 6:16
13 Tsegérèda 3:47
14 Endèhu (Ahun Negèrign) [Malus Track] 3:10