Jonathan Wilson - Rare Birds 2LP Gold Edition

Jonathan Wilson - Rare Birds 2LP Gold Edition

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw

2-LP Holland
World / Folk

includes 32-page booklet, poster, six stickers and download code 

Jonathan Wilson had a busy 2017, producing Father John Misty's grammy nominated Pure Comedy and touring arenas around the globe as a guitarist and vocalist for Pink Floyd legend Roger Waters (for whom he also contributed to the lauded Is This The Life We Really Want? album.) Wilson also saw widespread acclaim heaped on Karen Elson’s sophomore LP Double Roses. But it's not looking like Wilson is going to get much of a rest in 2018 either, as he'll be continuing on with the worldwide Waters tour and is set to release his own new solo album Rare Birds in the spring. The highly anticipated long player - which features backing vocals from Lana Del Rey, Josh Tillman, fellow Roger Waters bandmates Lucius and an extraordinary musical gift from otherworldly Brian Eno collaborator Laraaji - will be released through Bella Union worldwide. "It's meant more as a healing affair, a rejuvenation, a reconciliation, for others, and for me. I wanted to balance personal narrative with the need I feel for calming healing music. I think we need journeys in sound, psychedelic gossamer-winged music that includes elements consciously and purposefully to incite hope, positivity, longing, reckless abandon and regret. It's all in there."

Rare Birds was produced by Jonathan Wilson. Engineered by Dave Cerminara at Wilson’s own Fivestarstudios in Echo Park, Los Angeles on the Cadac G series mixing desk. Mastered by Adam Ayan at Gateway Mastering in Portland, Maine.

Backing vocals on “Trafalgar Square”, “There Is A Light” and “Rare Birds” by Lucius. Backing vocals on “49 Hairflips” by Josh Tillman. Backing vocals on “Living With Myself” by Lana Del Rey. Backing vocals on “Loving You” By Laraaji.


  • - side 1 -
    • 1. Trafalgar Square
    • 2. Me
    • 3. Over the Midnight
    • 4. There's a Light
  • - side 2 -
    • 1. Sunset Blvd
    • 2. Rare Birds
    • 3. 49 Hairflips
  • - side 3 -
    • 1. Miriam Montague
    • 2. Loving You
    • 3. Living With Myself
  • - side 4 -
    • 1. Hard To Get Over
    • 2. Hi Ho the Righteous
    • 3. Mulholland Queen

EAN Code 5414940007596