Mike Oldfield - Crisis Vinyl

Mike Oldfield - Crisis Vinyl

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw

Label: Mercury
2013 Reissue
180 Gram Vinyl

Crises is the eighth studio album by English musician and songwriter Mike Oldfield, released on 27 May 1983 on Virgin Records. Oldfield started recording the album towards the end of his 1982 tour supporting his previous record, Five Miles Out. It marked a continuation of Oldfield's experimentation with more accessible music which began in the late 1970s; side one contains the 20-minute "Crises" and side two contains a collection of shorter songs which feature vocalists Maggie Reilly, Jon Anderson, and Roger Chapman. Oldfield produced Crises with drummer Simon Phillips, who also plays on the album.

Crises reached No. 6 on the UK Albums Chart and became Oldfield's most successful record of the 1980s following the release of the single "Moonlight Shadow", which went to number one in nine countries and sold in excess of a million units.

  • A:
  • 1. Crises
  • B:
  • 2. Moonlight Shadow
  • 3. In High Places
  • 4. Foreign Affair
  • 5. Taurus
  • 6. Shadow On the Wall


EAN Code: 0602537404490