NEIL YOUNG  & CRAZY HORSE - Way Down the Rust Bucket 4LP Box

NEIL YOUNG & CRAZY HORSE - Way Down the Rust Bucket 4LP Box

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw

4x140gr. Black Vinyl Box
4-LP Holland


Way Down in the Rust Bucket, a never-before released, incendiary and essential live album and concert film documenting a legendary 1990 show with Crazy Horse in Santa Cruz, California. Way Down in the Rust Bucket features the debut public performances and much of the songwriter’s grungy, cranked-up 1990 album, Ragged Glory.

After recording Ragged Glory at Broken Arrow Ranch in the spring of 1990 and releasing it that September, Young and Crazy Horse took the stage at The Catalyst in Santa Cruz on November 13 to unleash the songs upon a live audience. In true Crazy Horse fashion, the incendiary show ran across three sets and over three hours, with songs like “Love and Only Love” and “Like a Hurricane” hypnotically stretching past ten minutes. The Catalyst gig also marked the first time “Danger Bird”—a cut from Young’s 1975 album Zuma—was played for a live audience, thundering on into psychedelic six-string fireworks. Other live debuts on Way Down in the Rust Bucket include “Surfer Joe and Moe the Sleaze”, “Love to Burn”, “Farmer John”, “Over and Over”, “Fuckin’ Up”, “Mansion on the Hill”, and “Love and Only Love.”

Way Down in the Rust Bucket—which is #11.5 in Neil Young’s Performance Series—will be released in a number of variations. A deluxe edition box set will contain a DVD of the electrifying live concert—directed by Bernard Shakey and produced and directed for Shakey Pictures and Upstream Multimedia by LA Johnson


  • - 1 -
    • 1. Country Home
    • 2. Surfer Joe and Moe the Sleaze
    • 3. Love To Burn
    • 4. Days That Used To Be
    • 5. Bite the Bullet
  • - 2 -
    • 1. Cinnamon Girl
    • 2. Farmer John
    • 3. Over and Over
    • 4. Danger Bird
    • 5. Don't Cry No Tears
  • - 3 -
    • 1. Sedan Delivery
    • 2. Roll Another Number (For the Road)
    • 3. Fuckin' Up
    • 4. T-Bone
    • 5. Homegrown
  • - 4 -
    • 1. Mansion On the Hill
    • 2. Like a Hurricane
    • 3. Love and Only Love
    • 4. Cortez the Killer