Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - The Road OST LP

Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - The Road OST LP

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw


2019 Reissue

Limited Edition Coloured Vinyl
1-LP Holland
Popular / Original Soundtrack
Coloured Vinyl, Limited Edition


The Road is based on the Pulitzer Prize-winning novel by Cormac McCarthy (author of No Country For Old Men), which is an epic post-apocalyptic tale of survival of a father and his young son journeying across a barren America destroyed by a mysterious cataclysm, The Road boldly imagines a future in which men are pushed to the worst and the best that they are capable of….

Nick Cave and Warren Ellis, of the internationally celebrated bands Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds, The Dirty Three and Grinderman, have created an evocative score featuring violin and piano with beautiful fleeting melodies and eerie sound loops filled with terror and suspense. Cave and Ellis have previously scored John Hillcoat's critically acclaimed 2005 Australian 'Western', The Proposition’ and Andrew Dominik’s 2007 savage tale of the true west ‘The Assassination Of Jesse James By The Coward Robert Ford’.


  • A
  • 1. Home
  • 2. The Road
  • 3. Storytime
  • 4. The Cannibals
  • 5. Water and Ash
  • 6. The Mother
  • 7. The Real Thing
  • 8. Memory
  • 9. The House
  • B
  • 10. The Far Road
  • 11. The Church
  • 12. The Journey
  • 13. The Cellar
  • 14. The Bath
  • 15. The Family
  • 16. The Beach
  • 17. The Boy