Oi Va Voi - Memory Drop Vinyl

Oi Va Voi - Memory Drop Vinyl

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw


Label: V2 Music Ltd.


Alternative / Folk Rock / Electronic 


Formed at the dawn of the millennium by six young Londoners with diverse musical roots, Oi Va Voi made an instant impact with their debut album Laughter Through Tears. Produced by Grammy award winners Bacon & Quarmby, the album was a double winner at the BBC Radio 3 World Music awards and Dutch Eddison Award winner. It was listed in The New York Times Top 10 albums of the year and launched the career of guest vocalist KT Tunstall. For their forth and forthcoming album, founding members Josh Breslaw (drums) and Steve Levi (clarinet/vocals), along with trumpeter Dave Orchant and guitarist Michael Vinaver, make up the core songwriting quartet. Also prominent on thealbum is the spellbinding, virtuosic violinist Anna Phoebe, who has appeared live with Oi Va Voi while building a successful solo career. The result is an album that brims with Oi Va Voi’s traditional strengths of blazing musicianship, insightful songcraft and meticulous production - and adds to that a more ambitious rhythmical texture, along with personal soul and political urgency in Levi’s lyrics and new vocalists Zohara’s voice. Over a singular career Oi Va Voi have made a point of transcending genre and defying trends, in favour of more enduring and meaningful musical and cultural values. The new songs will get their first live outing alongside established favourites from Oi Va Voi’s catalogue when the band tours later in 2018.


  • A:
  • 1. Arrival
  • 2. Vanished World
  • 3. Address Unknown
  • 4. Big Brother
  • 5. Searchlight
  • B:
  • 6. Through the Maze
  • 7. Empty Boxes
  • 8. Light In Your Eyes
  • 9. Opium
  • 10. Shelter


EAN Code: 8717931333078