Paper Kites - Twelvehour Vinyl

Paper Kites - Twelvehour Vinyl

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw


Label: Wonderlick



Incl. download code

Indie Rock / Folk Rock


Twelvefour (marketed as twelvefour) is the second album by Australian band The Paper Kites, released on 28 August 2015 by Wonderlick Entertainment and Sony Music Australia. The album's release was preceded by lead single "Electric Indigo", released on 19 June 2015. Its video, directed by Matthew J Cox, was released on 13 July. The second single, "Revelator Eyes", followed in September with a video directed by Dan Huiting. "Renegade", the third single, was released along with a video in April 2016.

The album was written entirely between the hours of midnight and 4 a.m. due to the creativity lead singer and songwriter Sam Bentley felt arise during this time. For this reason, it has been referred to as a concept album. The album was then recorded in Seattle with American producer Phil Ek over six weeks in March and April 2015. The band chose Ek to create a more upbeat sound compared to their previous releases, incorporating electric guitars and synthesizers into their music.


  • A:
  • 1. Electric indigo
  • 2. Renegade
  • 3. Bleed confusion
  • 4. Revelator eyes
  • 5. Neon crimson
  • B:
  • 6. I'm lying to you cause I'm lost
  • 7. A silent cause
  • 8. Woke up from a dream
  • 9. Turns within me, turns without me
  • 10. Too late


EAN Code: 067003108713