PAUL SIMON - In the Blue Light Vinyl

PAUL SIMON - In the Blue Light Vinyl

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw

1-LP Holland


Legendary songwriter, recording artist and performer Paul Simon will release his 14th studio album – In The Blue Light – on September 7. Produced by Simon and Roy Halee, who have worked together since the 1960s, the album features a talented cast of musicians who have joined Simon to lend fresh perspectives on 10 of the artist's favorite (though perhaps less-familiar) songs, drawn from his unparalleled body of work.

Revisiting his repertoire, Simon has selected songs originally appearing on There Goes Rhymin' Simon (1973), Still Crazy After All These Years (1975), One-Trick Pony (1980), Hearts and Bones (1983), The Rhythm of The Saints (1990), You're The One (2000) and So Beautiful Or So What (2011), refreshing and transforming the compositions through new arrangements and collaborations.

Simon explains in the album’s liner notes, “It’s an unusual occurrence for an artist to have the opportunity to revisit earlier works and re-think them; to modify, even completely change parts of the originals. “Happily, this opportunity also gave me the gift of playing with an extraordinary group of musicians, most of whom I hadn’t recorded with before. I hope the listener will find these new versions of old songs refreshed, like a new coat of paint on the walls of an old family home.”


  • 1. One Man's Ceiling is Another Man's Floor
  • 2. Love
  • 3. Can't Run But
  • 4. How the Heart Approaches What It Yearns
  • 5. Pigs, Sheep and Wolves
  • 6. Rene and Georgette Magritte With Their Dog After the War
  • 7. The Teacher
  • 8. Darling Lorraine
  • 9. Some Folks' Lives Roll Easy
  • 10. Questions For the Angels


EAN Code 0190758414515