Posies - Dear 23 Vinyl

Posies - Dear 23 Vinyl

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw


Label: Music On Vinyl

2012  Reissue

180 Gram Vinyl


Alternative Rock 


Dear 23 is the second album by Seattle Alternative rock/grunge/power pop band The Posies. The album was rereleased by Omnivore Recordings in 2018.

The first single was "Golden Blunders," which was later covered by Ringo Starr.

The Chicago Tribune called Dear 23 "one of the year`s most engaging albums," writing that it delivers "a contemporary edge to the mid-`60s British Invasion sound of groups such as the Hollies." Entertainment Weekly wrote that group "avoids self- conscious revivalism with strong, intelligent songwriting and a solidly modern rock beat." Spin praised the "harmony-laden power pop sound." Paste wrote that "the sound, coaxed to life by English producer John Leckie, seemed to literally erupt from the speakers, brimming with hooks, harmonies and songs so captivating and effusive, repeated listens became all but mandatory."



1. My Big Mouth
2. Golden Blunders
3. Apology
4. Any Other Way
5. You Avoid Parties


6. Suddenly Mary Help Yourself
7. Help Yourself
8. Mrs. Green
9. Everyone Moves Away
10. Flood of Sunshine


EAN Code: 0600753381557