Procol Harum - Procol's Ninth - Limited Edition Grey Vinyl 2LP

Procol Harum - Procol's Ninth - Limited Edition Grey Vinyl 2LP

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw


Label: Let Them Eat Cake

2015 Reissue

180 Gram Grey Vinyl


Limited Edition

Procol's Ninth is the eighth studio album (ninth including Live) by Procol Harum, and was released in September 1975. Produced by songwriters Jerry Leiber and Mike Stoller, Procol's Ninth featured a slightly different direction from the previous album, with a much more stark sound than Chris Thomas's more elaborate productions. According to an interview with guitarist Mick Grabham, conducted by Roland Clare for the 2009 reissue, Leiber and Stoller focused less on the production sound and more on "the structure of the songs". The band appeared on the cover of the album in a straightforward unassuming photograph, mirroring the sound of the album itself. The cover featured simulations of each band member's signature.[2]

Procol's Ninth was the first release from the band to feature non-original songs: a remake of The Beatles' "Eight Days a Week" and Leiber & Stoller's own "I Keep Forgetting". "Eight Days a Week" was put on the album by the producers, initially against the band's wishes. The album also featured "Pandora's Box", a track that had been composed by Gary Brooker and Keith Reid early in the band's career.


  1. "Pandora's Box" – 3:39
  2. "Fool's Gold" – 3:59
  3. "Taking the Time" – 3:39
  4. "The Unquiet Zone" – 3:39
  5. "The Final Thrust" – 4:41
  6. "I Keep Forgetting" (Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller) – 3:27
  7. "Without a Doubt" – 4:30
  8. "The Piper's Tune" – 4:26
  9. "Typewriter Torment" – 4:29
  10. "Eight Days a Week" (John Lennon, Paul McCartney) – 2:55
  11. The Unquiet Zone" (raw track) – 4:23
  12. Taking The Time" (raw track) – 4:34
  13. Fool's Gold" (raw track with Brooker's guide vocal) – 3:53       

EAN Code: 803341436299