Sam Cooke - Twistin' The Night Away LP

Sam Cooke - Twistin' The Night Away LP

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw

Label: WaxTime
2013 Reissue
180 Gram High Definition Premium Virgin Vinyl
Plus 4 Bonus Tracks


Twistin' the Night Away is the eighth studio album by American singer-songwriter Sam Cooke. Produced by Hugo & Luigi, the album was released in April 1962 in the United States by RCA Victor. Twistin' the Night Away primarily capitalizes on the twist phenomenon and as a result became one of Cooke's most successful LPs, becoming his second to chart and creating a string of chart successes.

Twistin' the Night Away peaked at number 74 on Billboard's Top LPs chart, while the single of the same name charted higher at number nine on the Billboard Hot 100.


A1 Twistin' The Night Away
A2 Sugar Dumpling
A3 Twistin' In The Kitchen With Dinah
A4 Somebody's Gonna Miss Me
A5 A Whole Lotta Woman
A6 The Twist
A7 Talkin' Trash
B1 Twistin' In The Old Town Tonight
B2 Movin' And A'Groovin'
B3 Camptown Twist
B4 Somebody Have Mercy
B5 Soothe Me
B6 That's It - I Quit - I'm Movin' On
B7 Havin' A Party