SAXON - Innocence is No Excuse 2LP Coloured Vinyl

SAXON - Innocence is No Excuse 2LP Coloured Vinyl

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw

Limited edition 180g brown vinyl 2LP.  + 6 Bonus Tracks
Gatefold cover.


Saxon, over the decades have gone from being pioneers of the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal, to becoming one of the most successful UK rock acts of all time. The truth, though, is that Saxon have always transcended trends and eras. From 1979's 'Saxon' album to new album ‘Thunderbolt’, the band have enjoyed considerable success. Five Top 40 albums in the UK, with four Top 20 singles. And they were similarly successful in other parts of the world as well. It's no wonder their influence spread across the globe, and played a crucial role in the way we look at hard rock and heavy metal today. Originally released on 24th June 1985, Saxon seventh album ‘Innocence Is No Excuse’ was their first for then new label EMI after their departure from Carrere Records. This was also their last album to feature long standing bassist Steve Dawson, who alongside vocalist Biff Byford, guitarists Graham Oliver and Paul Quinn and drummer Nigel Glockler recorded the album at Union Studios in Munich, Germany with producer Simon Hanhart. It was subsequently mixed at Wiseloord Studios in Hilversum, Netherlands. This version features the B-Sides of the singles ‘Back On The Streets’ and ‘Rock’n’roll Gipsy’ plus demo versions of tracks from the album recorded at Chapel Studio, Thorsby.


  • 1. Rockin' Again (2010 - Remaster)
  • 2. Call of the Wild (2010 - Remaster)
  • 3. Back On the Streets (2010 - Remaster)
  • 4. Devil Rides Out (2010 - Remaster)
  • 5. Rock 'N' Roll Gypsy (2010 - Remaster)
  • 6. Broken Heroes (2010 - Remaster)
  • 7. Gonna Shout (2010 - Remaster)
  • 8. Everybody Up (2010 - Remaster)
  • 9. Raise Some Hell (2010 - Remaster)
  • 10. Give It Everything You've Got (2010 - Remaster)

+ 6 Bonus Tracks

EAN Code  803341343672