SAXON - Rock the Nations 2LP Coloured Vinyl

SAXON - Rock the Nations 2LP Coloured Vinyl

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw

Limited edition 180gr coloured vinyl 2LP.
Gatefold cover


Saxon, over the decades have gone from being pioneers of the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal, to becoming one of the most successful UK Rock acts of all time. On 13th October 1986 Saxon released their eighth studio album ‘Rock The Nations’. Recorded at Wisseloord Studios, Hilversum in the Netherlands by Gary Lyons. Biff Byford, who had incidentally begun his career as a singer/bassist, recorded all the bass parts on the album, however Paul Johnson is credited on the album as he joined before the album was released. 'Rock The Nations' also features the unlikely guest of Elton John on piano on the tracks ‘Northern Lady’ and ‘Party Til You Puke’. This version features radio edits of the singles from the album, some live B-Sides and three songs recorded by the BBC from Saxon’s set at 1986’s, Reading Festival.


  • 1. Rock the Nations (2010 - Remaster)
  • 2. Battle Cry (2010 - Remaster)
  • 3. Waiting For the Night (2010 - Remaster)
  • 4. We Came Here To Rock (2010 - Remaster)
  • 5. You Ain't No Angel (2010 - Remaster)
  • 6. Running Hot (2010 - Remaster)
  • 7. Party Til You Puke (2010 - Remaster)
  • 8. Empty Promises (2010 - Remaster)
  • 9. Northern Lady (2010 - Remaster)

+ 5 Bonustracks


EAN 803341343696