OASIS - What's the Story Morning Glory    Vinyl

OASIS - What's the Story Morning Glory Vinyl

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.

2-LP  Vinyl
Remastered, Gatefold Sleeve


Following Oasis’ Definitely Maybe, the fastest selling debut of the time, (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? was released October 2nd, 1995. It entered the UK chart at No. 1 on release with 269,000 sales, returning to No. 1 in January 1996, and again the following March. It has spent ten weeks at the album chart summit, one year in the UK album chart Top 10, two and a half years in the Top 40, and almost eight and a half years in the Top 100 cumulatively. It is the best-selling album of the 1990’s and currently the UK’s fifth best-selling album of all time (with Queen, ABBA, The Beatles and Adele ahead – two of which are greatest hits collections). Worldwide, it went top ten in every major market, reaching No. 1 in Australia, Canada, Iceland, Ireland, New Zealand, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland. It became the band’s breakthrough album in the US, peaking at No. 4 on the Billboard 200 in February 1996. It has spent 78 weeks on the US chart, with total sales now in excess of 5 million. ‘(What’s The Story) Morning Glory?’ includes three of Oasis’ five biggest selling UK singles - ‘Wonderwall’, ‘Don’t Look Back In Anger’ and ‘Roll With It’ It established Oasis as a national and international phenomenon, the most universally popular British guitar band since the glory days of The Beatles, Stones and Led Zeppelin.

  • 1. Hello
  • 2. Roll With It
  • 3. Wonderwall
  • 4. Don't Look Back In Anger
  • 5. Hey Now!
  • 6. [Untitled]
  • 7. Some Might Say
  • 8. Cast No Shadow
  • 9. She's Electric
  • 10. Morning Glory
  • 11. [Untitled]
  • 12. Champagne Supernova


 EAN 5051961073010