TAME IMPALA Innerspeaker - 10th Anniversary  4LP

TAME IMPALA Innerspeaker - 10th Anniversary 4LP

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.

10th Anniversary
4-LP Holland
Dance / Electronic
Anniversary Edition, Reissue, Deluxe Edition, Bonus Track(S)


To celebrate the 10th anniversary of its release, Tame Impala present a deluxe, 4LP reissue of their debut album InnerSpeaker. Recorded in 2009 in Western Australia, InnerSpeaker is a psychedelic rock explosion that explores the joy of solitary creativity. triple j called it a “spiralling, trippy adventure”, while Pitchfork’s Zach Kelly said, “it's difficult to be so plugged-in to a vintage feel without the music seeming time-capsuled, but the band's vibrance help these songs sound very much alive.” InnerSpeaker received critical acclaim upon its release: it won Australian Album of the Year at the j awards and Rolling Stone’s Album of the Year, received multiple ARIA award nominations, was labelled ‘Best New Music’ by Pitchfork, and has since been featured in multiple lists of the Best Albums of the 2010s. This expanded deluxe edition of the album features the singles ‘Solitude Is Bliss’, ‘Lucidity’, ‘Expectation’ amongst the original album track list, plus: • A collage of album sketches • An unearthed, side-long jam • New mixes of tracks off the original album • Instrumentals • A deluxe 40-page booklet.

InnerSpeaker’s artwork is by Leif Podhajsky, and the album was mixed by Dave Fridmann.

Tame Impala is Kevin Parker. He first toured the U.S. in 2010, playing small clubs for crowds of 200. A handful of trips to the U.S. later and thanks to the ravenous demand of fans for a transcendent live performance, Tame Impala has gone on to headline festivals and theatres around the world and release four full length albums - Innerspeaker, Lonerism, Currents and The Slow Rush. As a writer and producer Parker has collaborated with Travis Scott, SZA, Lady Gaga, Mark Ronson, Kanye West, Kali Uchis, Theophilus London, Miguel, A$AP Rocky and more.


  • - 1 -
    • 1. It is Not Meant To Be
    • 2. Desire Be, Desire Go
    • 3. Alter Ego
    • 4. Lucidity
    • 5. Why Won't You Make Up Your Mind
    • 6. Solitude is Bliss
  • - 2 -
    • 1. Jeremy's Storm
    • 2. Expectation
    • 3. The Bold Arrow of Time
    • 4. Runaway Houses City Clouds
    • 5. I Don't Really Mind
  • - 3 -
    • 1. Alter Ego (2020 Mix)
    • 2. Runaway Houses City Clouds (2020 Mix)
    • 3. Why Won't You Make Up Your Mind (Instrumental)
    • 4. It is Not Meant To Be (Instrumental)
  • - 4 -
    • 1. Demos
    • 2. Wave House Live Jam