Glen Campbell - Adiós Vinyl

Glen Campbell - Adiós Vinyl

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw


Label: Universal Music




Adiós is the 64th and final studio album by American singer-songwriter Glen Campbell. Recorded in Nashville between 2012 and 2013. The album was released on June 9, 2017. Campbell died on August 8, 2017, two months later.

After being diagnosed with Alzheimer's disease, Campbell embarked on a 2011–2012 Farewell Tour. After finishing the tour, he entered the studio in Nashville to record a final album. According to his wife, Kim Campbell, he wanted to preserve "what magic was left," in what would be his final recordings.

Featuring eleven songs Campbell had long loved but never recorded, the album was made with the help of producer and longtime collaborator Carl Jackson. Singers Willie Nelson, Vince Gill and Campbell's children Ashley, Shannon and Cal also make guest appearances. According to Carl Jackson, he had to stand with Campbell in the recording booth to record the vocals "line by line" as Campbell could not remember the lyrics. However, Jackson noted that Campbell "didn't lose his melodies, and that beautiful perfect pitch and tone".


  • A:
  • 1. Everybody's Talkin'
  • 2. Just Like Always
  • 3. Funny How Time Slips Away - With Willie Nelson
  • 4. Arkansas Farmboy
  • 5. Am I All Alone (or is It Only Me) - Intro By Roger Miller
  • 6. Am I All Alone (or is It Only Me) - With Vince Gill
  • B:
  • 7. It Won't Bring Her Back
  • 8. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  • 9. She Thinks I Still Care
  • 10. Postcard From Paris
  • 11. A Thing Called Love
  • 12. Adios


EAN Code: 0602557649765